text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Supplier Information

At PlaceMakers, we are always looking for new and innovative building products. We'd love to hear from you if you think you have a product that will fit our range.

SUPPLIER / PRODUCT PROPOSALS

The following questionnaire needs to be read, completed and returned to us for a proposal to be considered. Please follow the instructions on the front of the questionnaire.

View: New Supplier / Product Questionnaire


    

TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SUPPLY

The following General Terms and Conditions of Supply apply to any supplier of PlaceMakers.

View: General Terms of Supply

Contact us if you need more information or phone 64-09-5255100 and ask for a PlaceMakers Category Manager.

iSUPPLIER

The PlaceMakers supplier portal is a secure, self-service portal that enables you to view the status of your transactions & payments (download remittance advices; rebate tax invoices / credits).

Login to the Supplier Portal: iSupplier

Don't have an account? Contact our PlaceMakers Accounts Payable team at suppliermailbox@placemakers.co.nz

iSUPPLIER TERMS

View the iSupplier conditions of use: iSupplier Terms

USING EDI

Switching to EDI (electronic data interchange) provides you with many benefits of speed, savings and accuracy. Find out how and why by reading more: Using EDI

PRODUCT BUYERS

Jane Reid, Merchandise Manager| jane.reid@placemakers.co.nz

  • Timber
  • Building Products 
  • Frame & Truss 

Andrew Shirley  | andrew.shirley@placemakers.co.nz

  • Poles, posts & piles 
  • Timber cladding 
  • Structural/engineering timber 
  • Non-structural timber 
  • Ply

Martin Brannigan | martin.brannigan@placemakers.co.nz

  • Structural & decorative aggregates 
  • Fencing & netting
  • Paving
  • Translucent roofing
  • Lawn & garden 
  • Fencing, decking & retaining timber 

Sam Whimp | sam.whimp@placemakers.co.nz

  • Concrete (including bagged) 
  • Garage doors
  • Masonry & brick reinforcing
  • Sheds & structures (excluding garden sheds)
  • Structural roofing
  • Windows 

Chetan Kapoor | chetan.kapoor@placemakers.co.nz

  • Cladding (non-timber)
  • Compounds
  • Fibre cement
  • Insulation
  • Metal ceiling battens
  • Panels
  • Plasterboard
  • Structural flooring 

Laura Murdoch | laura.murdoch@placemakers.co.nz

  • Building wraps
  • Ceilings
  • Doors
  • Joinery hardware
  • Passive fire
  • Special buildings
  • Mouldings
  • Wet wall linings


Martin Betty, Merchandise Manager | martin.betty@placemakers.co.nz

  • Mico 

Louise Cook louise.cook@placemakers.co.nz 

  • Bathrooms
  • Laundry 

Darren Munden darren.munden@placemakers.co.nz

  • Heating & cooling
  • Ventilation
  • Rainwater (including surface drainage) 
  • Rural plumbing
  • Trade irrigation
  • Electrical 

Peter Jacksonpeter.jackson@placemakers.co.nz 

  • BOW plumbing
  • Civil
  • Streetware
  • Drainage

Daryl Umalidaryl.umali@placemakers.co.nz

  • Raymor
  • Adesso 

Helene McKenzie, Merchandise Manager | helene.mckenzie@placemakers.co.nz

  • Showroom 
  • Inventory focus 

Tracie Rundletracie.rundle@placemakers.co.nz

  • Hand tools
  • Outdoor power 
  • Power tools
  • Power tool accessories 

Dean McGowan dean.mcgowan@placemakers.co.nz

  • Fastenings 
  • Adhesives & sealants 
  • Concrete / additives
  • Waterproofing
  • Hardware

Rebecca Collier-York rebecca.collier-york@placemakers.co.nz 

  • Kitchens
  • Laundry
  • Wardrobes & Storage
  • Flooring 

Theresa Davies theresa.davies@placemakers.co.nz

  • Safety 
  • Ladders & scaffolding 
  • Consumables
  • Outdoor & leisure 
  • Paint & accessories 

    

CONTACT & SUPPORT

If ever you have a query and can’t find the answer on this website, just contact us and we’ll get back to you with the help you need. Email us at supplier@placemakers.co.nz